Want to make everyone happy? Try sharing ice cream

I have heard many people say ’’I try to make everyone happy but no one makes me happy ‘’mmm it’s something I hear a lot and I try to figure out why. Even though I don’t get an answer I get to think about something else. I ask these questions, why do we try to make others happy when we are not happy?,
I notice a lot of us have role models that we look up to, we admire their personalities and achievements and in the long run wish to be like them. I think it is because they invested much effort in achieving those status and personalities they have acquired.
Another thing is there is no law that says make everyone happy and lose yourself .But if you ever think you could make everyone happy ,I suggest you try sharing ice scream because I have heard some sayings that everyone loves ice scream . It sounds ridiculous right? , However, there are people amongst us who are allergic to sugary stuffs and wouldn’t be happy if you gave them the ice cream you thought everyone loves .One way or the other am sure some of us have encountered situations where we saw our friends enjoying something we are allergic to ,so much that you had a taste of it even though you knew the consequences you might face due to your allergy.
All am trying to say is the good energy in us attracts .A smile to a sad face to turn that sad face to a happy face. Why don’t we invest much time in making ourselves happier?, It doesn’t cause a thing though. I think if we are able to admire our role models because of the status they have acquired then someone somewhere will try to be happy because we are always happy around them. You can make someone happy and be so sad but if that person finds out you were never happy all through that while ,he or she becomes sad and in turn tries to make you happy ,it pops a question that what have you achieved since that person becomes sad again just because of you.

@prettyunusual

Leave a comment